Words are pictures

Words are pictures of thought forms that are wired to our emotions. They have power. They can speak a curse or a blessing, bring fear or hope, convey sorrow or joy, destroy or build up, kill or give life. It really is all in your mind, but don’t take that lightly. Therefore, choose your words wisely. We will be held accountable for every word we speak. “Not that which goes into the mouth defiles a man; but that which comes out of the mouth, this defiles a man.” Mat. 15:11; Jas. 3:1-12.

One Response to “Words are pictures”

  1. alamoaa Says:

    I once was in prayer and I was a bad gossip as a new Christian. All of a sudden I saw a huge set of teeth with red lips much like false teeth would look and red wax lips together. But this was biting the backs of members of the body of Christ. It was tearing flesh off the back of them. And the Lord let me know that is what I was doing and that it was murder of a man’s character and testimony. I repented and as best as I can I never destroy a person with my mouth. I always try to say uplifting things about my body members. Including myself. May we take Him and His word seriously. And remember to be careful even in prayer requests as they become gossip and back biting as well.

Leave a Reply

